Province of Avellino - List of Municipalities

Wednesday October 18 2017
Towns List Province of Avellino tourism common resort Campania common Italian elections Avellino Municipalities in the Province Avellino Campania map List of Municipalities Street map monuments
info Campania
Italian municipalities

Province of Avellino

Italian provinces and municipalities - Useful information and tour guide

- 118 Italian municipalities
- Population: 437.769 inhabitants
- Surface: 2.791,95 sq km
- Density: 156 inhabitants per square km

Avellino is easily accessible along the highway Napoli-Bari A16 that has two exits for Avellino West exit for those coming from Naples and Avellino Est for those coming from the Adriatic.
Other main roads are: the motorway Avellino-Salerno; Ofantina the highway, which connects the Upper Irpinia to the capital and continuing eastward to the Salerno - Reggio Calabria up to the town of Contursi.
The State 90, however, combines the province of Avellino in the East with the region of Puglia.
The main connections are made by the State Railways (Trenitalia) that connect the city with areas of Irpinia and Benevento, Salerno
and Naples.
For those traveling by plane, the airport of Capodichino - Naples is the nearest airport, approximately 40 km from the capital of Irpinia.
The airports of Bari - Palese Airport and Rome Fiumicino allow you to reach Avellino without difficulty.

List of Municipalities of the Province:

found 118 common in 2 pages

1   2       next

Province of Avellino

some options for your holiday

Campania region
... Provinces

Provinces where the territory is currently divided